Dr Ekpenyong invited to co-chair session on Mechanosensation

Andrew Ekpenyong, PhD, Department of Physics, has been selected to co-chair the session Mechanosensation at the 61st Annual Meeting of the Biophysical Society in New Orleans, Louisiana, Feb 11-15, 2017.  The meeting brings together about 7000 attendees from all over the world who work at the interface of the life, physical, and computational sciences. Four Creighton undergraduates in Dr Ekpenyong’s research group, namely, Devika Prasanth, Sindhu Suresh, Michael Mimlitz and Noah Zetocha, will give an oral presentation at the same session, entitled “Microgravity modulates drug-induced enhancement of cancer cell migration”.

Content Destination

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer