Content posted by or for faculty and staff

Dr. Seger wins APS award for Mentoring Undergraduate Researchers

Janet Seger, Professor and Chair of the Department of Physics in the College of Arts and Sciences at Creighton University was recently awarded the 2011 American Physics Society Award for Faculty Working with Undergraduate Researchers. This award is given annually to a physicist whose research in an undergraduate setting has achieved wide recognition and contributed significantly to physics and who has contributed substantially to the professional development of undergraduate physics students.

Content Destination

Cooperation with West Douglas County Schools

John Niemoth and the students at Waterloo High School have participated in the CROP program from its beginning in 2000. Waterloo High School is now part of the West Douglas County Schools.

The West Douglas County Schools array is housed on the roof of the former Waterloo High school. Nikki Baker graduated in June of 2005. John brought a new team for 2005-2006 to the 2005 CROP workshop.


Content Destination

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer